Best Practice in Community eParticipation


The Best Practice in the Community eParticipation award is granted to public entities that utilize social media, blogs, the National Suggestions and Complaints System (Tawasul), or others to foster participation with the public in a way that helps the development of services, policy formulation, and decision making.

Entry criteria

  • The applicant must be categorized as a public entity in the Kingdom of Bahrain
  • The applicant must utilize ICT and social media channels

Evaluation Criteria

  • Effective presence on different social networking platforms, applications, and others
  • Consistency and diversity of content and posting
  • Degree of interaction with the public
  • Effectiveness and impact of interaction
  • Effectiveness of standards
  • Impact of public opinion on services and policies
  • Effectiveness measurement and growth potential